Croydon Conservatives - A Croydon to be proud of
News & Local Issues
Videos Videos
In Touch Newsletters
Parliaments & GLA 
Ward Teams 
Boundary Review 2018 
Croydon Central
Croydon South
Croydon North
Conservative Future
National Site
Get Involved
Privacy Policy & Cookies 
 Selected story in full
13 September 2017
Croydon Conservatives announce 2018 candidates

Croydon’s Conservative Party is delighted to announce their ward candidates for the Croydon Council election, taking place on 3rd May 2018.

Commenting on the announcement, Cllr Tim Pollard, Leader of Croydon’s Conservative councillors said: “The future of Croydon hangs in the balance at the election next May. Every one of the candidates we are putting forward has a passion for volunteering, a history of community leadership and the skills Croydon needs to make our borough a better place to live and work.

“We’re going to be working hard over the coming months, listening to everyone in Croydon and explaining how we plan to rescue our borough from the stagnation it’s experienced since Labour took over in 2014.”

The candidates selected are:

Addiscombe East

  • Jeet Bains
  • Joseph Lee

Addiscombe West

  • Jade Appleton
  • Lindsey Blackburn
  • Michael O’Dwyer

Bensham Manor

  • ​Alan Bowden
  • Anupama Kumari
  • Jebun Quadir

Broad Green

  • Jayde Edwards
  • Kofi Frimpong
  • Sharmmila Jeganmogan

Coulsdon Town

  • Luke Clancy
  • Mario Creatura
  • Ian Parker

Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood

  • Dan Edwardson
  • Andy Phillips
  • Gemma Patient


  • Elizabeth Agyepong
  • Ben Joce
  • Philip Smith

New Addington South

  • Mark Johnson
  • Tony Pearson

New Addington North

  • Philip Sheppard
  • Ace Nnorom

Norbury Park

  • Ola Kolade
  • Blake O’Donnell

Norbury and Pollards Hill

  • Calum Bardsley
  • Mike Mogul


  • Jan Buttinger
  • Steve O’Connell

Old Coulsdon

  • Margaret Bird
  • Steve Hollands

Park Hill and Whitgift

  • Vidhi Mohan

Purley and Woodcote

  • Simon Brew
  • Oni Oviri
  • Badsha Quadir

Purley Oaks and Riddlesdown

  • Simon Hoar
  • Helen Redfern


  • Lynne Hale
  • Yvette Hopley
  • Tim Pollard

Selsdon and Addington Village

  • Helen Pollard
  • Robert Ward


  • ​Sas Conradie
  • Sophie Khan

Selsdon Vale and Forestdale

  • Stuart Millson
  • Andy Stranack

Shirley North

  • Sue Bennett
  • Richard Chatterjee
  • Gareth Streeter

Shirley South

  • Jason Cummings
  • Scott Roche

South Croydon

  • Maria Gatland
  • Michael Neal
  • Jason Perry

South Norwood

  • ​Tirena Gunter
  • Matt O'Flynn
  • Chidi Umez

Thornton Heath

  • ​Peter Anike
  • Aaliyah Brown
  • Shantelle Francis


  • Alessia Cesana
  • Donald Ekekhomen
  • Luke Springthorpe

West Thornton

  • Dominic Schofield
  • Alasdair Stewart
  • Matin Talukdar


  • Arda Akartuna
  • Rebecca Natrajan
  • Mustafa Tary

A number of long-serving Conservative councillors will be standing down at the 2018 election. They include Sara Bashford, Mike Fisher, Dudley Mead, Margaret Mead, Donald Speakman, Phil Thomas, James Thompson, Sue Winborn and Chris Wright. Find out more here.


Notes to Editors

For further information about this or any other issue relating to the Conservatives in the London Borough of Croydon, please contact Tim Pollard on 020 8251 8500.

Printer-ready version
Return to Previous Page
 Meet your local team
Meet your local ward action team here
 Contact Us
Please do contact us with any issues or concerns you may have. We answer all our constituents' correspondence and value your comments. If you want your concern addressed by your local team, please follow the link above.
020 8660 0491
© Copyright Croydon Conservatives 2000 - 2020